Javascript is not enabled! Please turn on Javascript to use this site.
University Fees

University Fees

Funds Raised:
R 0
Fundraising Target:
R 60 000
Donate

Personal message

Hi, my name is Jean Cilliers Durand I am a 22-year-old law student at the University of Pretoria in South Africa. 2024 is my last year of studying my degree but in June of this year my dad lost his job and therefore we are unable to pay for my tuition next year, because my dad has been without a job ever since then. My mom is a nurse, and she works very hard to sustain me and my two younger brothers along with my dad, but she doesn't earn that much even working 12 hour shifts every day. I am the oldest brother of 3 and this degree is important for me, because it will allow me to pursue a career in law and give me an income which I in turn can use to help my family out financially. My parents have never stopped working to give me and my brothers the best life and education they could, and I just want the opportunity to give back to them everything they gave me and my brothers, because no matter what they never stopped putting us first. The funds I receive from donations will be used to pay for my tuition next year so that I can have the opportunity to complete my degree and in the following year pursue a career in law where hopefully I can earn enough to help my family financially. The amount I need is R60000 to be able to pay for my tuition and register. 

Statistics

Fundraising target

R 60 000.00

Donations to date

R 0.00
Donate

University Fees 63540 Campaign